Monday, 31 December 2012

our wedding | letterpressed invitations

Because we were inviting friends and family members from opposite sides of the planet who spoke different languages we wanted to have a bilingual invitation. Our friend Claire designed exactly what we had hoped for: a graphic, strong and beautiful card, which was then letterpressed on bicolor paper. 

We couldn't have been happier with the final result!

Sunday, 30 December 2012

Taking you on a trip down under

Dear all, 

Two months ago to the day, Mart and I flew off to the other side of the world for... our wedding! We had such a wonderful time down under (we were in Fremantle, Western Australia) and, to prolong the warm fuzzy feeling I get in my tummy when I think about it all, I have decided to go through the whole trip on my blog. I'll show you some of the wedding preparations, the wedding itself, and the traveling we did afterwards. 

Get ready for lots of beautiful landscapes, stunning sunsets and beaches, and a few crafty things I made during this time; I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I will! 

Tuesday, 25 December 2012


Bruges (Belgium), at the Beguinage 'De Wijngaard'

Monday, 24 December 2012


O'Connor (Australia), in the industrial area

Sunday, 23 December 2012


South Fremantle (Australia), at one of the many building sites in the area

Friday, 21 December 2012


San Francisco (United States), somewhere in the city center

Wednesday, 19 December 2012


Schloss Laufen (Switzerland), not far from the Rhinefalls

Tuesday, 18 December 2012


Cape Leeuwin (Australia), on one of the public binoculars at the lighthouse

Sunday, 16 December 2012


London (United Kingdom), not far from Leicester Square

Saturday, 15 December 2012


Geraldton (Australia), at the HMAS Sydney II memorial

Friday, 14 December 2012


Berlin (Germany), near the main train station

Thursday, 13 December 2012


Hamburg (Germany), in the city center

Wednesday, 12 December 2012


Alberobello (Italy), in the UNESCO World Heritage listed village.

Tuesday, 11 December 2012


Brussels (Belgium), at the Royal Greenhouses of Laeken

Monday, 10 December 2012


Torre Guaceto (Italy), on the way to the beach.

Sunday, 9 December 2012


Denham (Australia), during a quad bike tour. I don't know about you, but I have a strong feeling this 9 used to be an 8 in a previous life... :-)

Saturday, 8 December 2012


The Hague (The Netherlands), at the train station.

Friday, 7 December 2012


Busselton (Australia), on the 1km-long jetty.

Thursday, 6 December 2012


Stockholm (Sweden), in the harbour.

Wednesday, 5 December 2012


Somewhere in the south of Western Australia (Australia), at a gas station.

Tuesday, 4 December 2012


London (United Kingdom), in Canary Warf

Monday, 3 December 2012


Lübeck (Germany), during a boat tour around the city.

P.S. Today is this wonderful lady's birthday. Happy birthday dear Claire!!

Sunday, 2 December 2012


Fremantle (Australia), in the city center

Saturday, 1 December 2012


Aaaaand... it's time to start the traditional advent calendar again; woohoo! :-)

Right now I have to say I don't quite feel like Christmas is upon us as I'm still sitting in the Western Australian warmth and sun (see current view from our balcony below) but reality will dawn upon me very soon. As soon as we'll get off the plane in Amsterdam in a couple of days actually. 
But let's not think about that just yet. It's December and I can go to the beach... how wonderful is that?!

North Coogee (Australia), on our balcony.

Saturday, 10 November 2012

10 - 11 - 12

Today is the day!

Wednesday, 7 November 2012

3 days until

Monday, 5 November 2012

on opposite sides of the planet

left: last week, in The Netherlands 
right: this week, in Western Australia

Saturday, 3 November 2012

Pain et chocolat

It's only when I moved away from Switzerland that I discovered that some people don't eat bread and chocolate together. Where I'm from it's the staple afternoon/morning tea. Kids love it. Adults too. It's the basic snack.

Over the past few years I found out that a lot of people from other areas of the world find it rather strange to just pop a piece of chocolate on a piece of bread and to eat it all. But that's not going to keep me from enjoying this super simple and super yummy snack from time to time. Especially not with delicious Swiss chocolate brought back from my recent visit! 

Tuesday, 30 October 2012


Brrrr... it's been getting colder and colder over here in the Netherlands. The other morning everything was frozen and covered in a thin layer of frozen dew. It looked very pretty but wasn't very enticing for the whole getting-out-of-bed thing! :-) 

Anyway... it doesn't matter much to us because... we're off to warmer climes for a little while!

P.S. yep, the middle picture is blurry. Try and stand in your pajamas in the freezing cold and take a proper close up shot when there's not much light... :-) I still like it. It makes the plant look really soft.

Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Saturday, 13 October 2012

Friday, 12 October 2012

29 days until

Thursday, 11 October 2012

Tuesday, 9 October 2012

Berlin | accommodation and breakfasts

We stayed in a wonderful apartment on Angermünder Straße, which was just lovely. We rented it on wimdu and loved the whole experience. We'll definitely give it another go next time we travel!
The flat where we stayed doesn't seem to show up on the website at the moment, but it was owned by Philippe, who was a great host and has other properties that look just as wonderful.

The location was amazing, it was super clean, really trendy... we couldn't have picked a better place to stay! 

And we loved having breakfast just down the road here and here

Sunday, 7 October 2012

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...